About Your PTO

The Zervas PTO is committed to promoting the core values that guide the school, and to enhancing the education of our children. Our efforts primarily focus on three areas:

  • Strengthening a sense of community by bringing families together.
  • Harnessing the energy, expertise, and enthusiasm of parents who want to volunteer in the school.
  • Raising money to support the school and to provide important programs.

PTO Bylaws

  • The Bylaws for the organization are available here.

PTO Board and Committee Chairs 2020-2021

PTO Board
Co-Presidents: Suzanne Afergan and Dana Fernandez
Vice Presidents: Brandy Blakely, Delia Cheung Hom, Hanneke de Vlaam, Jacob Eidsmoe, Mark Jurilla
Treasurer: Serena Toh
Secretary: Maggie Schmidt
Legal: Ariel Raphael
DLA Liaison: Shruti Bansal
Advisors:  Dr. Diana Beck, Ms. Kathleen Eakin (Hybrid), Mr. Andy Garlick, Ms. Kate Gacicia (DLA)

PTO Committee Chairs
Auction, Fundraising Online Auction: Craig Kapilow, Justine Mikulis, Jacob Eidsmoe, Dana Fernandez
Auction, Fundraising teacher/staff raffle: Alison Kapilow & Katie Britton
Auction, Spring Fling: Mira Woods & Cate Menon
Bike Safety:
Boston-Newton Connections: Suzanne Chow & Jackie Washington
Class Photos: Jungmee Youn & Serena Toh
Color Day: Ken Danila
Creative Arts and Sciences: Brandy Blakely, Karen Burzdak, Amy McKeag, Hanneke de Vlaam, Ruchi Bhatnagar
Database and Directory: Amy McKeag & Ryan Collins
Destination Dinner: Amanda Zurick, Brooke Ueberroth, Noemy Ehrlich, Kamryn Eddy
Family Cultural Night:
Family Game Night:
Family Halloween Dance: Barbara Talvitie & Asa Priddis
Family Movie Night:
Family Picnics:
Green Committee: Mindy Gomes Casseres, Ali Kalis, Kelly Olesen, Gautam Sundaram, Krystle Benedict
Kindergarten Soccer: Jillian Jurilla, Merrill Barnes, Tara Karyanis, Matt Feiner
Library Book Sale:
Grade Parents: Jungmee Youn
Room Parents: Brandy Blakely
Safe Routes to School: Hanneke de Vlaam
Social Action: Tanya Ianniello & Karen Kipman
Spirit Wear: Alex Abramowitz, Jacob Eidsmoe
Teacher Appreciation: Brynn Singh, Brandy Blakely, Nicki Eastburn
Understanding Our Differences: Roysin Youkin
Variety Show:
Welcoming: Jillian Jurilla
Zervas Community Connections/FORJ: Delia Cheung Hom, Kristin Hovis

Comments are closed.