About Your PTO

The Zervas PTO is committed to promoting the core values that guide the school, and to enhancing the education of our children. Our efforts primarily focus on three areas:

  • Strengthening a sense of community by bringing families together.
  • Harnessing the energy, expertise, and enthusiasm of parents who want to volunteer in the school.
  • Raising money to support the school and to provide important programs.

PTO Bylaws

  • The Bylaws for the organization are available here.

PTO Board and Committee Chairs 2019-2020

PTO Board
Co-Presidents: Maggie Schmidt and Suzanne Afergan
Vice Presidents: Wendy Feiner, Freddy Hinck, Amanda Zurick, Hagit Abraham, Delia Cheung Hom, Dana Fernandez
Treasurer: Kai Shanahan
Secretary: Jenn Martin
Legal: Ariel Raphael

PTO Committee Chairs
Auction, Fundraising Online Auction: Craig Kapilow, Justine Mikulis, Jacob Eidsmoe, Dana Fernandez
Auction, Fundraising teacher/staff raffle: Alison Kapilow & Katie Britton
Auction, Spring Fling: Mira Woods & Cate Menon
Bike Safety: Christine Klaus
Boston-Newton Connections: Suzanne Chow & Jackie Washington
Class Photos: Jungmee Youn & Serena Toh
Color Day: Ken Danila
Creative Arts and Sciences: Karen Burzdak, Katie Davenport, Amy McKeag, Hanneke de Vlaam, Ruchi Bhatnagar
Database and Directory: Jenn Martin, Amy McKeag, Michelle Zisow
Destination Dinner: Amanda Zurick, Brooke Ueberroth, Noemy Ehrlich, Kamryn Eddy
Family Cultural Night: Katie Davenport, Elisa Derby
Family Game Night:
Family Halloween Dance: Barbara Talvitie & Asa Priddis
Family Movie Night:
Family Picnics: Heather Knapp
Green Committee: Mindy Gomes Casseres, Ali Kalis, Kelly Olesen, Gautam Sundaram, Krystle Benedict
Kindergarten Soccer: Jillian Jurilla
Library Book Sale: Chris Detjen
Grade Parents: Jungmee Youn
Room Parents: Freddy Hinck
Safe Routes to School: Jenn Martin
Social Action: Tanya Ianniello & Karen Kipman
Spirit Wear: Alex Abramowitz
Teacher Appreciation: Sanskriti Singh & Brandy Blakely
Understanding Our Differences: Roysin Youkin
Variety Show:
Welcoming: Suzanne Afergan & Dana Fernandez
Zervas Community Connections: Delia Cheung Hom, Kristin Hovis, Katie Davenport, Elisa Derby

Comments are closed.